Delete Projects leaves folders

Author Message
Dave 10/06/2003 02:34 pm
When I delete a project from "OE Pro" and then go and look at the folder I have used as the Projects download folder it still has all the old deleted projects (there are quite a few of them) folders listed. Should have deleting project also removed the folder or do I need to do this manually (as I will now do)
Can a future version give the ability to also delete the folder as well?

Regards,
Dave
Oleg Chernavin 10/06/2003 04:09 pm
Dave,

It could be that you removed some other Project before and answered "No" to the question of you want to remove Project files. Anyway, you can easily find and clean all unused files automatically using the "Clean" button in the Options dialog | Advanced | File Locations section.

Best regards,
Oleg Chernavin
MetaProducts corp.
Dave 10/07/2003 01:28 pm
Thanks Oleg for the quick reply, will do as you suggest. I did not even know about this little gem.

Regards
Dave
Oleg Chernavin 10/08/2003 04:07 am
You are welcome!

Oleg.