Some miscellaneous questions
|Michael||03/19/2015 10:57 am|
|1) What is the functional difference between "Restart download", "Update Pages", and "Download Missing Pages" on the Download ribbon?
2) If one is refreshing/updating the offline copy of a previously downloaded website, is there any way to control what it does with files that have been deleted from the website? And if an h-ref has been removed from a page, will the link target be looked at by OE for deletion? (In other words, if one want to keep the mirror synchronised, one should check the sync from both the online and the offline copies. Does this happen, and is it configurable?)
3)Related question: If I have previously specified that old versions of files should be kept, is there any way of changing my mind, and getting the latest versions only, with the offline file names matching the on-line website's?
|Oleg Chernavin||03/21/2015 06:21 pm|
|1. The same meaning as File Modification Check choices in the Project Properties dialog.
2/3. No file is deleted by default from your disk, even if it was deleted from the server. You can override this by adding a line to the Project's URLs field: