downloading a book from accessmedicine.com

manoj 05/17/2007 05:21 pm
dear oleg,
thanks for helping me to download from www.robbinspathology.com....and it was a success.now there is a new prob.i want to download from http://www.accessmedicine.com.a book called Concise Pathology by Parakrama Chandrasoma and Clive R. Taylor 3rd Edition.this happens to be in the below link
http://www.accessmedicine.com/resourceTOC.aspx?resourceID=7.

and to access

username-ncku
password-medicine

the important thing is that i just want this book alone....none of the other contents in the website.plz dont think i am lazy to check out the other posts...i do check.thats where i found that accessmedicine needs special settings or configuration to have a successful download.as i am a newbie....& most of the things in the other posts were way beyond my ability to understand.so plz explain me in detail to have the correct configuration or settings to download the book successfully.thanks

manoj

Oleg Chernavin 05/18/2007 08:17 am
There were posts about this site. Please see if they will help you.

Oleg.
manoj 05/20/2007 03:35 am
Dear Oleg,
i did check the other posts.....was not helpful.plz give me the exact settings to have a proper download.i want only that one book...and none of the others.
Oleg Chernavin 05/20/2007 07:25 pm
Logon the site in the Internal Browser, create a new Project with that URL, Level=1, URL Filters - Filename - Custom - add

content.aspx?aID

to the Included list.

Oleg.
manoj 05/22/2007 06:03 pm
dear Oleg,
thanks for your advice,i was able to download from accessmedicine.com.but only the text part was downloaded & none of the images were downloaded.i followed all your instructions.seems that on clicking the links while browsing through the IE 7....the images open in a seperate window as popups.just to let you know,the link for the images in IE 7 looks something like this....

javascript:windowReference('Reference',%20'popup.aspx?aID=183592');