They are identical to the already downloaded:
Is there a way to tell OE to remove the ...|&searchStr=abdominojugular+reflex+test|#... portion of the link from all the files that have the "searchAMResult" prefix in their title when exporting the project? Or is there another software that can help me post process the already downloaded searchAMResult.aspx documents?
Is there a solution of this issue? Will agent identification settings matter on this occasion?
As I can't post a new question, is it possible to synchronize the contents of the already downloaded pages with some recently altered project settings - e.g. if I expand the project by removing some URL filters limitations - can I make the links in the already downloaded files point to the newly downloaded files instead to the web (in the on-line link translation mode) without downloading them again?
You can do the following - add the line to the URLs field of the Project:
Download the Project. This will allow you to use Ctrl+F5 to update all links in the site, but the site will keep original HTML files on the disk.
> You can do the following - add the line to the URLs field of the Project:
> Download the Project. This will allow you to use Ctrl+F5 to update all links in the site, but the site will keep original HTML files on the disk.
As I download a site that requires the users to log in, and after the expiration of the log in I receive log in confirmation pages instead of the desired contents, I used to delete the folders with the expired login from the map tree. Does this delete the primary files also? I don't want to get the original log in prompt pages when updating the project.
> > You can do the following - add the line to the URLs field of the Project:
> > Additional=KeepPrimary
> > Download the Project. This will allow you to use Ctrl+F5 to update all links in the site, but the site will keep original HTML files on the disk.
> > Oleg.
And using control + F5 after stoppinng the download did not change the link references - they again pointed to the original online location of the newly allowed in the project settings files. Is there a way to overcome this? I. e. to translate
My current project looks like this:
Substs=content.aspx &searchStr=* popup.aspx &searchStr=*
Exported=17.7.2006 a. 18:46:15 - D:\tempAM\
Are there any additional settings that have to be touched, or I have to delete the files and download them once again? They are in the range of several Gb. Is it also possible to influence the exported projects contents according to some newly set (after the actual downloading) project settings? I did a test with the images check box unmarked in the file filters category, but all the downloaded images were exported also.