Why OE still load downloaded files when use "resume from file"?

Author Message
Jon 12/31/2004 01:53 pm
Hi,

I was downloading a site and decided to `suspend to file`. Later, before `resume from file`, I changed the file verification to `do not download existing files`. However, OE still loads the existing files and still downloading them. (interestingly enough, it did not save the file it was dowloading??).
I did an experiment. I looked at the queue and find a file, let say "divx01.avi", then i go the destinated folder and delete the file "divx01.avi" - which already download in the previous session. OE loaded that file and downloaded as I watched the whole process. At the end, nothing was saved! The "divx01.avi" still missing.
Can someone help me on this one?

Thanks and Happy new year.
Oleg Chernavin 01/03/2005 04:37 am
It may depend on your Project settings. Can you please send it to me to support@metaproducts.com ? Please select the Project, click Copy button on toolbar and then paste it to the E-mail message.

Thank you!

Best regards,
Oleg Chernavin
MP Staff