New Option suggestion: Delete Files to Recycle Bin

Author Message
fxam 03/29/2006 07:02 am
Hi, it would be nice if there is a option that always put deleted files in Recycle Bin.
Oleg Chernavin 03/29/2006 07:02 am
Thank you for the suggestion. But could you please let me know, why it could be useful?

Best regards,
Oleg Chernavin
MetaProducts corp.
Oleg Chernavin 03/29/2006 07:02 am
It could be better to keep files in the Download Directory. When you don`t need them anymore - just go to the Options dialog | File Locations and click the Clean button. It will find all files that are not linked to existing Projects and offer to delete them - either all or selectively.

Best regards,
Oleg Chernavin
MetaProducts corp.
03/29/2006 07:02 am
Because I just accidentally deleted many files :)
The next "logical" step I took was to look at them in Recycle Bin.
Now I have to re-download all of them.

> Thank you for the suggestion. But could you please let me know, why it could be useful?
>
> Best regards,
> Oleg Chernavin
> MetaProducts corp.
03/29/2006 07:02 am
I have several Projects from the same site, but different directories:
-www.test.com/A
-www.test.com/B
-www.test.com/C

The files I wanted to delete was only C, I deleted them by selecting everything under the Maps tab of C, but it turns out that files from A and B are deleted too. I have "Map displays only web sites belonging to the selected Project" selected.

That`s how I "accidentally" deleted wanted files.

Thanks !
Oleg Chernavin 03/29/2006 07:02 am
I see. OK. I will think about it. The main reason why I would not like to do it is that the software already has too many settings and options and this confuses people.

Oleg.